By continuing your navigation, you accept the use of cookies which aim to offer you a tailored experience.
Learn more

Our engagements

Ethics and environmental sustainability

ODACE uses only traceable and responsable materials.

Ethics and environmental sustainability

ODACE uses only traceable and responsable materials.

Choosing the lab-grown diamond

We only use man-made diamonds. No mines, no conflict and no extraction. We know exactly where our diamonds are coming from and in what conditions they were created. The lab-grown diamond is proof that the jewelry industry can become more ethical and accountable thanks to technological advances all while keeping its artisanal craftsmanship passed down from generation to generation. This fascinating step forward gives a new momentum to the jewelry industry and thus it enrolls itself in the current era.

Choosing recycled gold

We based ourselves off of a fact : according to the World Gold Council, humankind has already extracted almost 80% of the total amount of gold available. In addition, gold mining leaves permanent damage on the earth and surrounding populations. The use of cyanide and mercury (extremely toxic materials) contaminates soils and groundwater. Not to mention the fact that gold mining requires a huge amount of water. On an ethical level, labor conditions in the mining industry, exposure to toxic fumes, and smuggling are alarming and upsetting situations that unfortunately continue to exist.

However, since we are rather optimistic and that we prefer to see the glass half full instead of half empty, we consider ourselves lucky that gold is indestructible and that it has the ability to be recycled over and over again. ODACE chooses to recycle instead of extract. Our recycled COC-certified gold comes from old jewelry and electrical components. This process allows us to give a new life to the newfound gold by melting and molding it into our 18K gold jewelry. The jewelry is just as desirable as it is ethical and responsible.

ODACE - Banniere portrait - Nos Valeurs - 1

Excellence of
Made in France

In France we are lucky to have exceptional artisanal craftsmanship. For this reason we want to preserve and promote these arts that are so unique and valuable. From the jewel to the box, everything is hand-made in France, by artisan experts, with passion and care for details. In order to share this passionate work, we have unveiled each step concerning the creation of our jewelry and bring you behind the scenes of our workshop.

Transparency

Our ambition is to renew this industry and let it mark and remain in contemporary society.

Magical, the jewelry universe makes us dream with its beauty and outstanding know-how. Yet when we start to ask ourselves where the gems and metals come from, their extracting conditions, and traceability, we are quickly confronted with a huge lack of transparency. Even if there have been improvements, jewelry is often not a subject linked to responsible consumption. Opacity, lack of ethical and responsible efforts, our ambition is to renew this industry and engrave it in the era of time - a modern era, focused on ethical work practices and a bright future for our planet.

To be transparent and because we have nothing to hide, ODACE tells you everything about where our materials come from and the fact that they are 100% made in France. Our diamonds are lab-grown, which allows us to guarantee traceability and fair working conditions. Our certified COC gold comes from old european jewelry and electrical components which allows us to recycle instead of extract. Our jewelry and boxes are hand-made in french workshops by passionate men and women. ODACE is proud to work in full transparency with local and trustful partners.

Fair prices

We source all of our diamonds directly from the laboratories, significantly reducing the number of intermediates between the diamond and the jewelry atelier : from 0 to 1 with us compared to 10 to 15 for a mined diamond. Thus, we reduce excessive intermediate margins that make the diamonds price rocket and give back its fair value. Everyone is happy because our jewelry is sold at its fair value without having to hinder the quality and the 100% made in France.

Follow us on Instagram @odace.co

CONTACT

hello@odace.co

+33 (0)6 81 34 87 07

Book an Appointment

You want an engagement ring, a personalized jewel or simply to see our jewels, contact us!

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui visent à vous proposer le meilleur service possible.
En savoir plus

Nos engagements

L’éthique et la durabilité environnementale

Chez ODACE nous utilisons des matériaux traçables et responsables.

L’éthique et la durabilité environnementale

Chez ODACE nous utilisons des matériaux traçables et responsables.

Le choix du diamant de synthèse

Nous utilisons exclusivement des diamants créés en laboratoire. Zéro mine, zéro conflit, zéro extraction. Pas de doute, nous savons d’où proviennent nos diamants, et dans quelles conditions ils ont été créés. Ce diamant de synthèse est la preuve qu’une joaillerie plus éthique et responsable peut se construire grâce aux progrès humains et technologiques, tout en préservant nos savoir-faire artisanaux ancestraux. Cette évolution fascinante offre aujourd’hui à la joaillerie un nouveau souffle et lui permet de s’inscrire dans l’ère du temps.

Le choix de l’or recyclé

Nous sommes partis d’un constat : selon le World Gold Council, l’humanité aurait déjà extrait près de 80% de l’or présent sous terre. Par ailleurs, l’extraction d’or cause des dommages irréparables sur la planète et les populations. L’utilisation du cyanure et mercure hautement toxiques contamine les sols et nappes phréatiques à jamais. L’extraction aurifère nécessite des quantités d’eau colossales. Sur le plan éthique, les conditions de travail dans les mines, l’exposition aux vapeurs toxiques, la contrebande, sont autant de travers alarmants et dérangeants mais malheureusement bien réels.

Mais parce que nous sommes de grands optimistes et nous préférons voir le verre à moitié plein plutôt qu’à moitié vide, nous nous réjouissons d’une chose : l’or est indestructible et a la capacité de se recycler à l’infini. Chez ODACE, nous choisissons donc de recycler plutôt qu’extraire. Notre or recyclé certifié COC provient d’anciens bijoux et composants électroniques. Ainsi, nous redonnons une nouvelle vie à cet or déniché, fondu et transformé, à travers nos bijoux en or 18 carats aussi désirables qu’éthiques et responsables.

ODACE - Banniere portrait - Nos Valeurs - 1

L’excellence du
Made in France

Parce que nous avons la chance en France d’avoir un savoir-faire artisanal d’exception, nous tenons à préserver et promouvoir ces métiers d’art si uniques et précieux. Du bijou à l’écrin, tout est fabriqué en France, à la main, par des artisans experts, avec passion et dans le plus grand souci du détail et de l’excellence. Pour vous partager le travail passionnant de ces talents hors-pair, nous vous dévoilons toutes les étapes de fabrication de nos bijoux et vous emmenons dans les coulisses de notre atelier.

Le souci de transparence

Notre ambition est de renouveler cette industrie et de l’inscrire dans l’ère du temps.

Magique, l’univers de la joaillerie nous fait rêver par sa beauté et son savoir-faire unique d’exception. Mais lorsqu’on se questionne sur l’origine des métaux et pierres précieuses, leurs conditions d’extraction, leur traçabilité, on fait face à un manque crucial de transparence. Bien que des progrès ont été accomplis, la joaillerie reste malgré tout trop souvent la grande absente sur le sujet de la consommation responsable. Opacité, manque d’initiatives éthiques et responsables, notre ambition est de renouveler cette industrie et de l’inscrire dans l’ère du tempsune époque moderne, soucieuse des pratiques de travail éthiques et de l’avenir de notre planète.

Par souci de transparence, et parce que nous n’avons rien à cacher, chez ODACE nous vous disons tout sur la provenance de nos matériaux et sur la fabrication 100% française de nos bijoux. Nos diamants sont fabriqués en laboratoire, ce qui nous permet de garantir une traçabilité et des conditions de travail justes et équitables. Notre or certifié COC provient d’Europe d’anciens bijoux et composants électroniques, ce qui nous permet de recycler plutôt qu’extraire. Nos pièces de joaillerie et écrins sont fabriqués à la main dans des ateliers français, par des hommes et des femmes passionnés. Chez ODACE, nous sommes fiers de travailler en toute transparence avec des partenaires de confiance et de proximité.

Des prix justes

Nous sourcons nos diamants directement aux laboratoires, réduisant significativement le nombre d’intermédiaires entre le diamant et l’atelier de joaillerie : de 0 à 1 chez nous, contre 10 à 15 pour le diamant de mine. Ainsi, nous réduisons les marges intermédiaires excessives qui font flamber le prix du diamant et lui rendons sa juste valeur. Pour le plus grand bonheur de tous, nos bijoux sont vendus à leur juste prix, sans jamais compromettre la qualité et une fabrication 100% française.

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @odace.co

CONTACT

hello@odace.co

+33 (0)6 81 34 87 07

Prenez Rendez-Vous

Vous souhaitez une bague de fiançailles, un bijou personnalisé ou simplement voir nos bijoux, contactez-nous !