By continuing your navigation, you accept the use of cookies which aim to offer you a tailored experience.
Learn more

100% Made in France jewelry

The art of jewelry craftsmanship

Promoting French heritage with a combination of innovation, ethics and environmental sustainability, is our mission through ODACE jewelry.

Thus, all of our jewels are hand made in our french workshops. For several generations talented men and women have strived to preserve and pass down an incredible artisanal craftsmanship. To prove our engagement, our workshops have received a label from the RJC (Responsible Jewelry Council), Joaillerie de France, and are recognized by the Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant (Living heritage companies). Proud of these trust-based partnerships, we reveal everything you need to know about the creation of the jewels and invite you for a behind the scenes look of our jewelry atelier.

To be transparent and because we have nothing to hide, we can bring you behind the scenes of ODACE jewelry creation.

Step 1 :
The idea - the design

Everything starts with an idea, an inspiration. A trip, a movie, a poem : everything can trigger our imagination and creation. Pictures, words, and objects are gathered from our imagination to form an inspiration board, a moodboard. From these inspirations, the first sketches appear. These rough sketches become more detailed and precise as do our ideas. After multiple hesitations, we obtain a precise drawing for each of our jewelry pieces. The design is created.

ODACE - La conception du bijou - L'idée Le design - Bague La captivante
ODACE - La conception du bijou - La modelisation 3D - Bague La captivante

Step 2 :
The 3D model

This drawing is then turned into a 3D model thanks to a powerful software to be more realistic. This is the moment when the jewel begins to come to life. We see real dimensions, volume, and multiple angles. This is the moment when the last adjustments can be made depending on technical constraints and the visual result.

Step 3 :
The wax model

Before the official design with precious metals, the jewel is made out of wax, by hand or with the help of a 3D printer. This model is then placed on a rod, next to other waxes to come form a tree wax-up.

ODACE - La conception du bijou - La maquette en cire
ODACE - La conception du bijou - La fonte

Step 4 :
The smelting

Here, the smelter starts the lost-wax casting process. The first step consists in covering the tree wax-up with plaster before placing it in the oven. With the heat, the plaster hardens, the wax melts and drains off leaving inside the mold, the jewels trace. 18K gold is melted and poured into the plaster mold. The mold is put in cold water to break the mold and liberate the gold jewel.

Step 5 :
The recovery of smelting

The gold jewel liberated from its mold is still stuck to the original tree wax-up. The jeweler has to detach each piece one by one. Afterwards the finishing after casting is necessary to clean, file, and fix small imperfections. The jewel setting is ready.

ODACE - La conception du bijou - La reprise de fonte
ODACE - La conception du bijou - Le sertissage - Bague La joueuse - Diamant de laboratoire

Step 6 :
The crimping

The jewel is then passed on to the setter. He/she puts our lab-grown diamonds on the gold setting. This thorough step is particularly complex because there are a multitude of crimping methods : claw, sealed, granule… The ultimate goal is to emphasize the gem as much as possible, all while guaranteeing a perfect setting.

Step 7 :
The burnishing

The last step is to erase all the smears that the artisans could have left on the jewel while working on it. The gold is perfectly smooth. The diamonds sparkle brilliantly. The jewel is ready !

ODACE - La conception du bijou - Le polissage

A made to order
jewelry

Specially made for you

A made to order
jewelry

Specially made for you

We encourage “slow conception” and proceed with a “pre-order” system. This means that we start to create the jewels when they are ordered on our website. Our jewels are specially designed for you. We produce the right quantity and only what is needed : no overstocking, or unsold stocks. This allows us to personalize each of your jewels (the color of the gold, or an engraving). This system requires a little patience, but we strive to respect a delay of 4 to 6 weeks between the order and the shipping.

ODACE - 4.5 - La conception du bijou - 1

The boxing

A local production

Since each jewel comes in its own box, it is essential to design a packaging in line with our values and our mission : promote the french heritage all while minimizing our environmental impact.

Thus, our boxes are locally hand-made in France with FSC certified paper and recycled cardboard, that guarantee long-lasting wood fibers. Our packaging is simple, refined, anti plastic and no-frills. We have designed a lasting box that protects, sublimes, and accompanies your jewelry throughout your lifetime.

Located in the Yvelines department, our workshop is also Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant labeled, a token of appreciation to distinguish french artisanal craftsmanship companies and industrial sectors of excellence.

Follow us on Instagram @odace.co

CONTACT

hello@odace.co

+33 (0)6 81 34 87 07

Book an Appointment

You want an engagement ring, a personalized jewel or simply to see our jewels, contact us!

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui visent à vous proposer le meilleur service possible.
En savoir plus

Une joaillerie Made in France

L’art du savoir-faire joaillier

Valoriser le patrimoine français, y allier innovation, éthique et durabilité environnementale, telle est notre mission à travers la joaillerie ODACE.

Ainsi, tous nos bijoux sont fabriqués à la main dans nos ateliers français. Depuis plusieurs générations des hommes et des femmes au talent hors-pair s’y succèdent et œuvrent à préserver et transmettre un savoir-faire artisanal ancestral d’exception. Preuve de cet engagement, nos ateliers sont labellisés RJC (Responsible Jewelry Council), Joaillerie de France et reconnus Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant. Fier de ce partenariat de confiance, ici nous vous disons tout sur la fabrication de nos bijoux et nous vous invitons à entrer dans les coulisses de notre atelier de joaillerie.

Par souci de transparence et parce que nous n’avons rien à cacher, nous vous emmenons avec nous dans les coulisses de la fabrication de nos bijoux ODACE.

Etape 1 :
L’idée – le design

Tout débute par une idée, une inspiration. Un voyage, un film, un poème : tout est prétexte à l’imaginaire et la création. Des images, des mots et objets sont rassemblés afin de former une planche d’inspiration, un moodboard. De ces inspirations naissent les premiers croquis. Ces dessins sont retravaillés, affinés au grès de nos réflexions. Après plusieurs va-et-vient, nous aboutissons à un dessin technique précis pour chacune de nos pièces de joaillerie. Le design est créé.

ODACE - La conception du bijou - L'idée Le design - Bague La captivante
ODACE - La conception du bijou - La modelisation 3D - Bague La captivante

Etape 2 :
La modélisation 3D

Ce dessin est ensuite modélisé en 3D grâce à un logiciel pour un rendu plus réaliste. C’est ici que le bijou commence à prendre vie. On le découvre en dimensions réelles, en volume, et sous tous les angles. C’est le moment de faire les derniers ajustements en fonction des contraintes techniques et du rendu visuel.

Etape 3 :
La maquette en cire

Avant d’être conçu à partir de métaux précieux, le bijou est créé en cire, à la main ou à l’aide d’une imprimante 3D. Cette maquette est ensuite placée sur une tige, aux côtés d’autres cires pour venir former l’arbre de fonte.

ODACE - La conception du bijou - La maquette en cire
ODACE - La conception du bijou - La fonte

Etape 4 :
La fonte

Le fondeur commence ici le travail de « fonte à cire perdue ». La première étape consiste à recouvrir l’arbre en cire de plâtre avant de le placer dans un four. Sous l’effet de la chaleur, le plâtre durcit, la cire fond et s’écoule, laissant à l’intérieur du moule l’empreinte du bijou. L’or 18K est fondu et versé à l’intérieur du moule en plâtre. Ce dernier est ensuite plongé dans un bain d’eau froide afin d’être brisé et de libérer le bijou en or.

Etape 5 :
La reprise de fonte

Le bijou en or libéré de son moule est encore rattaché aux branches de l’arbre. Le joaillier vient donc détacher les pièces une à une. Il débute ensuite le travail de reprise de fonte pour venir nettoyer, limer et corriger les petites imperfections. La monture du bijou est prête.

ODACE - La conception du bijou - La reprise de fonte
ODACE - La conception du bijou - Le sertissage - Bague La joueuse - Diamant de laboratoire

Etape 6 :
Le sertissage

Le bijou passe ensuite entre les mains du sertisseur. Celui-ci fixe nos diamants de synthèse sur la monture en or. Cette étape minutieuse est particulièrement complexe puisqu’il existe une multitude de sertis : griffe, clos, grain…Tout l’enjeu ici est de mettre en valeur le plus possible la pierre, tout en lui assurant une fixation parfaite.

Etape 7 :
Le polissage

La dernière étape consiste à gommer toutes les traces que les artisans ont pu laisser sur le bijou en le manipulant. L’or est parfaitement lissé. Les diamants brillent de mille feux. Le bijou est prêt !

ODACE - La conception du bijou - Le polissage

Une joaillerie fabriquée à la commande

Spécialement pour vous

Une joaillerie fabriquée à la commande

Spécialement pour vous

Nous promouvons la « slow conception » et fonctionnons sur un système de « pré-commande ». Concrètement cela signifie que nous passons à la fabrication de vos bijoux, qu’à partir du moment où ils sont commandés sur notre site. Nos bijoux sont spécialement conçus pour vous. Nous produisons alors les bonnes quantités et le strict nécessaire : pas de surstockage, pas d’invendu. Cela permet par ailleurs de personnaliser chacun de vos bijoux (choix de la couleur de l’or, ajout d’une gravure personnalisée). Ce modèle nécessite un peu d’attente, mais nous nous engageons pour la plupart des pièces sur un délai de 4 à 6 semaines entre la prise de commande et l’expédition de votre colis.

ODACE - 4.5 - La conception du bijou - 1

La mise en écrin

Le choix d’une fabrication locale

Parce que chacun de nos bijoux est accompagné de son écrin, il est essentiel pour nous de concevoir notre packaging en alignement avec nos valeurs et notre mission : valoriser le patrimoine français tout en minimisant notre impact environnemental

Ainsi, nos écrins sont fabriqués localement en France, à la main, à partir de papier et carton recyclables labellisés FSC, garantissant l’origine durable des fibres de bois. Notre packaging est simple, épuré, sans plastique ni superflu.  Nous avons pensé un écrin durable qui sublime, protège et accompagne vos bijoux pour toute une vie.  

Situé dans les Yvelines, notre atelier de production est également labellisé Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant, marque de reconnaissance qui distingue les entreprises françaises aux savoir-faire artisanaux et industriels d’excellence.

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @odace.co

CONTACT

hello@odace.co

+33 (0)6 81 34 87 07

Prenez Rendez-Vous

Vous souhaitez une bague de fiançailles, un bijou personnalisé ou simplement voir nos bijoux, contactez-nous !